Testimonials

making-the-most-banner

Being from Michigan and Decor Designs out of Chicago, we were one of the first to try the new eDesign product, and we loved it. It was affordable and over the course of two years we have done 2 bedrooms, our living room, and our finished basement. We took Jeff through the house with FaceTime on our iPad, measured the space, and told him the ideas we were going for and let him run with it. It is so easy, he finds things online that we can purchase and sends us the rest. Then we meet one last time to put it all together and your done. We couldn't be happier with the result! Highly Recommend!!

John & Kim N. Kalamazoo, MI August 17, 2018

My wife and I purchased our retirement dream home in 2017. The house is 5000 square feet, which presented a daunting task. We were tired of our collection of yours, mine, and our furnishings. We wanted all new for our new retirement lifestyle. With this in mind, along with our widely different tastes, we sought out professional help. Thankfully we found designer, Jeffery Rice.

Both of us are retired from law enforcement. We are focused on fact based, observed outcome driven results. In other words, we are potentially demanding, difficult clients. Skill, knowledge and ability to perform are the key to successful outcomes. Jeff’s services clearly demonstrate excellence in all three elements.

Specifically, his interview skills in ascertaining our needs and wants were melded with our individual tastes and developed into a vision. This vision was transformed into creative living spaces we could only imagine in our minds.

Jeff achieved this by developing themes, choosing color schemes, and diagramming rooms for furnishings. Jeff shopped with us for furniture, stone work for the fireplace, carpet, window treatments, et al. Jeff reviewed our important personal “family treasures” and incorporated them in the final work product. Once Jeff acquired all design elements, we surrendered our house for a final makeover and reveal. Jeff’s vision created amazing spaces which fulfilled our ideal new home. His finished work provided us a portal to our new domain and lifestyle. Family and friends alike all comment on how incredible our home looks.

Economy of words was always my work guide. It is hard to hold true to that rule when speaking about Jeff Rice. In the end, and simply put, Jeff exceeded our expectations.

Spring Grove, IL August 14, 2018

Jeff was referred to us by friends and he did not disappoint! We hired Jeff to put the finishing touches on our first home, with a particular focus on our living room, which, before Jeff, only contained toys for our toddler. After an initial phone call, in-home consult and a few follow-up calls/emails, we were ready for install day. It was clear that he made the most of our interactions because everything he brought into our home felt meaningful - not just as if a decorator came in and quickly filled our house. Jeff was incredibly thoughtful and efficient, and he really made our budget go far. He easily meshed my minimalist taste with my husband's eye for cottage, all while remembering that we have a very curious child to "decorate around." Overall, we loved working with Jeff. He is as kind as he is talented and I am sure we will work with him again.

Amy C. Western Springs, IL November 8, 2017

Decor Designs just finished an interior design of our master bedroom and a redesign of our whole house! I am speechless and thrilled with the finished project! Jeff was spot on to our decorating personality and repurposed so many things, I was amazed! He made our house feel like a home and I cannot wait to entertain! He was timely, courteous, and truly delivered a finished product that inspires me and makes me smile!

Robin P. Crystal Lake, IL April 11, 2017

I wanted to reach out and thank you and your team for all your hard work.  Our home looks amazing and it has been the best two days in our house since we moved in.  Over the past couple of days we've been able to look everything over and enjoy each of the spaces.  It is really feeling like home because each space feels so well thought through, cozy, warm and peaceful.  It feels amazing to have each room arranged, organized and beautiful.  Again, we thank your for all of the time you have spent working with us and helping us along on this journey.  We so appreciate you and your ideas.  I have literally been smiling all weekend as I walk from room to room.

Cassandra Z. Barrington, IL October 27, 2016

I really do love it all!  You did such an amazing job!  I had so many compliments on everything tonight.  My son did a lot of marketing for you and told everyone that the guy could come to their house to make it look boss like ours!  🙂

Dana B. Sleepy Hollow, IL October 6, 2016

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!  (for our wedding shower decorations).  It was the MOST beautiful shower I've ever seen...!  You're the best!  Your work truly is AMAZING!

Lyndsay H. Chicago, IL July 26, 2016

First of all let me start by saying that the referral I received from a friend to work with Décor Designs to update my home last summer was the best that I have ever been given. Jeff Rice could not be more prompt and professional. From the initial consultation, setting the budget, picking out colors for paint, carpeting and other elements through the final execution, the process could not have been more painless. It was truly a turnkey experience. Once Jeff was dialed in on my decorating style his taste was impeccable. The highlight was when Jeff and his helper asked me to be out of the house for a few hours while they pulled everything together; rearranging furniture, hanging the new artwork and all the decorative elements that I selected. I’ll never forget the day I walked in upon completion, I was ecstatic! Expectations were exceeded and all of it done under budget. I could not recommend Décor Designs more highly. Needless to say we are wrapping up our next project, a bathroom remodeling that Jeff designed. It looks outstanding.

Paul N. Trout Valley, IL March 23, 2015

Little by little, our family room and living room had just gotten cluttered. Pictures were stacked up against walls because I was too overwhelmed to figure out where to hang them all. I knew we had too many sofas but couldn’t decide which one to get rid of. For 6 years, it looked like someone had just moved in and we’ve lived here for 14 years. I needed a bailout, and in walked Jeff. Thank God.
He spent 2 hours talking to me and we agreed I had some clean-up and painting to do. He helped me decide which sofa to keep, and we picked the paint colors together. He took care of everything else. Mostly he re-purposed what we already had, but I gave him a budget for a few new items and he came in within 33 cents of it. We set up a day for him to come over, I went to work, and when I got home it was all done. I just had a party and my friends can’t believe what a huge difference it has made. We absolutely love it.

Karen W. Highland Park, IL December 9, 2014

Thank you so much!!! Everyone loves our new look downstairs. The kids were SO excited when they got home from school. I should’ve recorded their reaction. I thought they wouldn’t care as much, and sort of brush it off, but it was like Christmas morning! My son’s (age 6), eyes got real big and he said “Wow, he, meaning you [Jeff], did a REALLY good job”. My husband loves it too! He said you and your work is worth every cent!

Stacey P. Huntley, IL November 7, 2014

I love it (redesigned living room) so much I think I may just sleep in there tonight!

Beth W. Hawthorn Woods, IL August 20, 2014

Thank you so much. My place is beautiful and I don’t ever want to leave it. I’m so comfortable and it finally feels like home. I don’t know how to thank you!

Connie G. Chicago, IL July 9, 2014

Jeff turned our outdated style, into a model home …. that says ” come in and feel at home “. From our first consultation with Jeff we new we had hired the right person. Jeff went from room to room, taking his time and making his suggestions of what we should keep and what we should update. From the rugs on the floor, paint colors, furniture, window treatments, lighting, to the art on the walls. Jeff did it all. What also amazed us, was Jeff’s expertise in staging and using many of our things in different rooms and in ways that I never would of thought would work. When Jeff goes to work for you, you won’t be disappointed !!

Bill & Mary Orland Park, IL June 13, 2014

I am LOVING my house. I can’t thank you enough. My husband is also crazy about it. You have given me the greatest gift ever. My mom is also interested in using your amazing talents.

Holly B. Deer Park, IL March 20, 2014

Jeff helped me redecorate my small bungalow living room and dining room. The 1920 house layout made the space challenging for today’s life style. Jeff did an amazing job. The rooms are inviting, warm and finally complete. He was able to capture my personality and display it throughout the rooms. He stayed within budget and within the estimated time frame. Jeff helped me transform my house into my home.

Christine D. Glen Ellyn, IL July 16, 2013

Having just moved in several months ago, we were a little nervous about how we could find the time to get the house in order to entertain our guests by Christmas. You instantly put us at ease by helping us organize our existing furniture and belongings and giving us creative ideas that truly warmed our rooms. The holiday decorating is beautiful and festive. Because of your extraordinary talent in making an ordinary room picture perfect…by skillfully rearranging and the introduction of a few new elements, our house is on its way to being pulled together and reflective of our taste and lifestyle. We can’t thank you enough!

Helen K. Hawthorn Woods, IL December 10, 2012

I have rarely written a testimony, but I was so impressed with Jeff Rice I wanted to share my experience. Originally I contacted Jeff at Decor Designs, Inc. to help me choose wall colors for my newly built home. Jeff was prompt and professional – he took time to listen to my ideas and make suggestions based on my taste. Once the walls were complete, I wanted to update my living room, kitchen and turn a playroom into an office, I instantly thought of Jeff. I really thought Jeff understood my sense of style and had some great and creative ideas. I loved the way all three rooms turned out. So, a few months later I had Jeff decorate our master bedroom and just recently I called him again when I wanted our sunroom to actually look like a finished room. I could not have been happier with everything!!! I have gotten several compliments on my home, which is a great feeling. If I ever have a design need I would certainly call Jeff and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I felt like I was working with a friend.

Suzann S. Woodstock, IL July 21, 2011

I hired Jeff to redesign and reorganize my office. Wow! I was blown away by what he accomplished in a day’s work! He is exceptional at redesigning and using what you have to make the most of your living space. He has made my life so much easier and more beautiful by the quality of his work.

Pam R. Palatine, IL February 19, 2010

Many thanks!!! My room is awesome! You did a fabulous x 100 job on that room. I can’t wait to have you back for the office. You guys worked so hard & I am so grateful. I love the mirror, so creative. I really think, Jeff, [HGTV’s] “Design Star” is where you should be. I will tell the world of your talents and hope I drum up some business for you.

LouAnn G. Barrington, IL January 14, 2010

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *